Galena Mining Limited A.C.N 616 317 778 Level 11 London House, 216 St Georges Terrace, Perth Western Australia 6000



1 September 2017

# CONFIRMATIONS

Galena Mining Limited (ACN 616 317 778) (**Company**) provides the following confirmations to satisfy conditions for admission of the Company's securities to quotation on ASX.

## Completion of acquisition of Abra Mining Pty Limited

The Company confirms that all conditions precedent to the acquisition of 100% of the issued capital of Abra Mining Pty Ltd (ACN 110 233 577) (**Abra**) (the **Acquisition**) have been satisfied and the Company has completed the Acquisition.

In accordance with the Share Sale Agreement between the Company, Bloomgold Resources Pty Ltd (ACN 612 918 993) (**Bloomgold**) and Abra the Company has now issued a total of 17,500,000 fully paid ordinary shares to Bloomgold (16,450,000 fully paid ordinary shares) and Oliver Cairns (or his Nominee) (1,050,000 fully paid ordinary shares) by way of consideration for the Acquisition. The Company confirms that Mr Cairns elected his nominee, Silverlight Holding Pty Ltd to be issued with consideration shares.

### No impediments

The Company confirms there are no legal, regulatory, statutory or contractual impediments to the Company entering all of the granted tenements held by Abra and carrying out exploration activities such that the Company will be able to spend its cash in accordance with its commitments for the purposes of Listing Rule 1.3.2(b).

#### Issue of securities

In addition to the securities issued pursuant to the Acquisition, the Company has also issued 250,000 options, exercisable at \$0.40 each on or before 30 June 2021, to its Chief Executive Officer, Edward Turner.

## **Refund Monies**

The Company confirms that the oversubscribed Refund Monies of \$575,482.00 were returned and despatched to the Shareholders on 31 August 2017.

## Despatch

The Company confirms the despatch to all holdings on the CHESS sub-register and the issue sponsored holding statements have occurred on 31 August 2017.

The Board of Directors